PMBOK 5 – the main differences to PMBOK 4

By Mike on November 18, 2013 in Certification, PMP

The biggest change to the PMBOK 5 is the introduction of the  Knowledge Area for Stakeholder Management.  The PMBOK 5 know has 5 Process Groups, 10 Knowledge Areas and a total of 47 Processes.

The new Processes are:

  • Plan Scope Management
  • Plan Schedule Management
  • Plan Cost Management
  • Plan Stackholder Management
  • Control Stackholders Management

A very nice summary of the changes is available here.


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


301 Moved Permanently

Moved Permanently

The document has moved here.